Welcome!

Welcome to my travel blog! This is where I will post updates and photos from my travels/life abroad. As of right now, I leave the US in 9 days and arrive in France in 10 days. That’s pretty wild. It feels like this past semester has absolutely flown by (although, the beginning of the semester feels like it was forever ago– I’m not sure how that works) and I have no doubt that this week and a half will as well, especially considering all of the goodbyes that I’m going to have to fit in before, you know, leaving the country for almost 6 months. I finally learned about my host family and roommates, which is very exciting, and I’ve gotten in contact with members of my sister church in Lyon. I’m so excited to meet everyone and explore the city that will be my home for the coming months! But for now, off to pack!

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

